2017 District Shield


Congratulations to the Pittwater ladies on winning the District Shield played at Newport today.   The ladies won with 3 wins and a draw from 7 other District Clubs.

Runners up - Harbord Ladies.

Teams:   Chris Binfield, Sue Lewis, Kaye Mair, Neda Bartulovich.

                Jenny Roberts, Carole Skinner, Margaret Tierney, Lorraine Loftus.

Thanks to Newport for hosting this event, Nancy Etherington, Marie Smith from District Match,  our Umpires Margo Timbs (Pittwater) Chris Russell (Newport) and Pat Mitchell (Dee Why) for her Social duties.

Moya - Manly Warringah District Secretary